Library Administration

Salvatore Genovese
Director
phone:  508-660-7334
email: sgenovese@ocln.org
email: sgenovese@walpole-ma.gov

Ellen Ransow
Administration Assistant
phone:  508-660-7369
email: eransow@ocln.org

Adult Services

Molly Riportella
Assistant Director
phone:  508-660-7358
email: mriportella@ocln.org

Warren Smith
Reference Librarian
phone:  508-660-7341
email: wsmith@ocln.org

Youth Services

Kara Dean
Youth Services Librarian
phone:  508-660-7384
email: kdean@ocln.org

Elizabeth Doherty
Young Adult Librarian
phone:  508-660-7359
email: edoherty@ocln.org

Nikki Cataloni
Children’s Program Coordinator
phone:  508-660-6383
email: ncataloni@ocln.org

Walpole Library Board of Trustees

The Board of Library Trustees is responsible for overseeing the operations and approving policies of the Walpole Public Library.

  • Deborah McElhinney (2023) – Chairperson
  • Elizabeth Chase (2025)
  • Marian Rossoff Encarnacion (2024)
  • Jennifer Marciello (2023)
  • Barry Oremland (2024)

The Trustees typically meet at 7:00 p.m. on the third Tuesday of each month in the Walpole Public Library. Additional meetings may be scheduled as necessary. Residents wishing to provide direct input can reach the Trustees at the following e-mail address: walpoletrustees@gmail.com.

Visit the Library Board of Trustees’ website at http://www.walpole-ma.gov/library-board-of-trustees for more information, meeting agendas and minutes.